The roots of i-tect date back to the 1990s, although some members have been working and gaining experience in the fields of architectural design for more than 30 years.
A completely new structure was set up in the year 2000 in Berlin, Germany under the name i-tect. Since then the company has consistently produced high quality designs in the fields of urban planning, architecture, interior design and landscape planning.
The first design works in China where carried out in 2003 in Beijing and sparked an interest in this country with its awe-inspiring culture. A number of design projects then led i-tect team members to Haikou, where several foresighted clients requested sustainable and intelligent architecture instead of mainstream designs. The result was the foundation of i-tect in Haikou, China only three years after the ¡°first contact¡±. The company, however, keeps close business links with Beijing, Shanghai and Taiyuan.
Today, both offices in Germany and China employ around 30 people, including urban planners, architects, interior designers, landscape architects and structural and civil engineers. Close ties to several eminently respected universities and partnerships with famous engineering companies have led to many successful
projects and ensure an ongoing culture of learning within our team. Furthermore we are able to find an answer to all possible design tasks and technical challenges.

 

An example of the progressive thinking of i-tect can be seen in the work on Wohnetagen Steinstrasse from 2002 to 2004, which became the first low-energy multi-family house in Berlin (<34kWh/m2*a).
Having both German and Chinese team members allows us to greater understand the needs of the Chinese market and our clients and the ability to implement German quality and techniques into our projects in China while keeping track of the latest technical developments in our German projects.
One part of i-tect¡¯s success is that our team feels responsible for a project from the first idea through realization until the finishing of the interior or the landscapes. That is why we recognize our company¡®s name to be a label for designs of a higher quality, higher ecological thinking and with a commitment to improve the built environment. The company name is therefore copyright protected in a multitude of countries.
Nothing is more important than communication and personal contact in order to lead a project to success. The people of i-tect are a healthy mix of both experienced and young, ambitious members and multi-talented people (who are very popular in our working teams, as they sometimes find simple and very practical solutions for what our experts consider to be very complicated problems). Please feel free to contact us at any time.

Die Wurzeln von i-tect reichen zurueck in die frühen neunziger Jahre, obwohl einige Mitglieder bereits seit mehr als 30 Jahren in den verschiedenen Bereichen der Architektur Erfahrungen sammeln.
Im Jahr 2000 wurde i-tect schliesslich offiziell in Berlin gegrndet. Seither hat die Firma konstant Entwrfe von hoher Qualität in den Bereichen Stadtplanung, Architektur, Innenarchitektur und Landschaftsarchitektur hervorgebracht.
Erste Arbeiten in Beijing im Jahr 2003 weckten schliesslich das Interesse in China mit seiner inspirierenden, fremdartigen Kultur. Eine ganze Reihe von Designprojekten fhrte i-tect schliesslich nach Haikou, wo Bauherren Interesse an nachhaltiger und intelligenter Architektur offenbarten. Die Konsequenz war die Grndung eines Bros in China mit Sitz in Haikou im Jahr 2007 und engen Verknpfungen nach Beijing, Shanghai und Taiyuan.
Aktuell beschäftigen beide Bros in Deutschland und China zusammen etwa 30 Mitarbeiter, inklusive Stadt- und Regionalplaner, Architekten, Innenarchitekten, Landschaftsarchitekten und Bauingenieure. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Universitäten und Partnerschaften mit berhmten Ingenieurbros fhren immer wieder zu erfolgreichen Projekten und garantieren Offenheit und einen stetigen Lernprozess im Team. Auf diese Weise stellt sich i-tect allen mäglichen Designaufgaben und technischen Herausforderungen.

 

Ein Beispiel fr die fortschrittliche Denkweise der i-tect Mitglieder war die Mitarbeit an dem Projekt Wohnetagen Steinstrasse in Berlin in den Jahren 2002 bis 2004, welches das erste Niedrigenergie-Mehrfamilienhaus in Berlin mit einem ährlichen Verbrauch von weniger als 34kWh/m2 ist.
Dank unserer deutschen und chinesischen Mitarbeiter sind wir auch in der Lage, die Bedrfnisse des chinesischen Architekturmarktes und der Bauherren dort besser zu verstehen und hohe Qualität und fortschrittliche Technik auch in unsere Projekte nach China zu transportieren, während wir neueste Entwicklungen mit unseren Projekten in Deutschland verfolgen.
Ein Teil des Firmenerfolges liegt darin begrndet, dass sich unser Team fr ein Projekt voll verantwortlich fhlt, von der ersten Idee bis zur kompletten Umsetzung. Wir betrachten i-tect als ein Gtesiegel fr Design von höchster Qualität mit ökologischem Ansatz und dem festen Willen, unsere gebaute Umwelt im Einklang mit unserer Natur zu verbessern. Der Name i-tect ist daher als Marke in verschiedenen Ländern urheberrechtlich geschtzt.
Nichts ist wichtiger als gute Kommunikation und der persänliche Kontakt um ein Projekt zum Erfolg zu fhren. i-tect ist eine Mischung aus erfahrenen, jungen und ambitionierten Mitarbeitern und Allroundern (die in der Lage sind ganz einfache Lösungen zu finden, wenn sich unsere Experten wieder einmal die Zähne ausbeißen). Gerne stellen wir uns Ihnen auch persönlich vor.